Get to know me tag..

..because you all want to know everything about me, right??

Had a shit week where I don’t feel very well, so this tag is some lazy arse blogging…

1.What is your middle name?

Jane. Which in the 80’s was about as generic as middle names got, but in my case it was a family name passed down in all the girls on my mother’s side.

2. What was your favourite subject at school?

Probably English, I’m pretty academic so I didn’t really hate anything (except maths, everyone hates maths, don’t they?), but I really enjoyed English, though I gave my GCSE teacher such a hard time. We had to write an essay on a poem called The Windhover, and for reasons known only to my 15 year old self, I made it my mission to avoid writing this essay. Like, SO much effort went into avoiding it. Which is ridiculous, cos had I written it, i’d probably have got an A* out of my GCSE, the only person who suffered was me. So, sorry Mr J….

3. What is your favourite drink?

I have a diet coke addiction. Yes, I know, terrible, it’ll eat my insides etc etc….but I don’t fucking care. so stop telling me.

4. What is your favourite song at the moment?

That’s such a hard question, because I love music so much but i find myself listening to Over by Kings of Leon a lot. It’s a bit dark and brooding, which I always like.

5. What’s your favourite food?

Steak, chips, mushrooms, peas and salad, and peppercorn sauce. Always.

6. What’s the last thing you bought?

A new basking lamp for my turtle…I know, rock and roll..

7.Favourite book of all time?

That’s like asking me to pick a favourite child. To Kill a Mockingbird, The Stand, Wuthering Heights, A Song of Ice and Fire series, Matilda, Trainspotting, Black Beauty. Just a few I’ve read repeatedly.

8. Favourite colour?

Black, like my soul.

9. Do you have any pets?

Yes, I have 2 tortoises called Yertle-Not-The-Turtle and Hope. And a turtle called Aaron Jackson.

10. Favourite perfume?

I don’t have one. I don’t own any. I suck at being a girl.

11. Favourite holiday?

Copenhagen with the kids last year. It was a great trip for many reasons.

12. Are you married?

No, I’ve never really seen the point in marriage, if I’m honest. The thought of standing up in front of loads of people and being the centre of attention all day gives me hives. And I’ve never been that girl who dreamed of her perfect wedding. I didn’t know what a wedding favour was until I was 27. My ex and I considered it once, realised how much it all costs and went on holiday instead. So, its not for me really.

13.Have you ever been out of the country?

Yes, though not as often as I’d like!

14. Do you speak any other languages?

I speak Welsh, not as fluently as I’d like, though I understand perfectly.

15. How many siblings do you have?

Loads. We don’t all share the same parents, but they’re all my siblings to me. I have 2 brothers and 7 sisters.

16. What is your favourite shop?

Anyone that knows me at all will laugh at this question….I do not like shops. Clothes shopping especially makes feel ill. So, online shops are my favourite!

17. Favourite restaurant?

Again, that requires going out….and money….does my local curry house count?

18. When was the last time you cried?

Yesterday, I was reading The Colour Purple. It’s never not emotional.

19. favourite blog?

My friend Jo writes Being Amber’s Mum. I love them and her blog a lot! (check her out).

20. Favourite Movie?

I have a few, Dirty Dancing, Goodfellas, Full Metal Jacket,Aliens are ones I’ve seen hundreds of times and never get old for me.

21.Favourite TV show?

I don’t really watch much TV, I tend to binge watch stuff on Netflix etc. but Justified is excellent, I’ve seen all of it about 10 times, and I never get bored. Game of Thrones is awesome of course. Loved Taboo recently. Teen Mom is a bit of a guilty pleasure, so many awful people, but I can’t stop.

22. PC or Mac?

Meh. I have a PC, but I don’t really care.

23. What phone do you have?

A nokia….something.

24. How tall are you?

5ft 7 and a bit.

25. Can you cook?

Yeah. Though, you’d be forgiven for thinking I serve my children toxic fucking waste given the way they react to my cooking most of the time. Twats.

So, thats some totally uninteresting shit  information about me. now, aren’t you glad you wasted 10 minutes of your life reading that??

 

 

Leave a Reply

